Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## GOLDPOLY NEW ENERGY HOLDINGS LIMITED 金保利新能源有限公司\*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock code: 686)

## CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER'S SERVICE CONTRACT

Reference is made to the announcement of Goldpoly New Energy Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 11 June 2013 in relation to the appointment of Mr. Alan Li ("Mr. Li") as chief executive officer (the "CEO") of the Company (the "Announcement").

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company is pleased to announce that the Company has entered into an employment contract (the "Service Contract") with Mr. Li, executive director and the CEO of the Company. Pursuant to the Service Contract, Mr. Li is entitled to receive a salary of HK\$200,000 per month, which is determined by arm's length negotiation between parties with reference to his experiences and responsibilities with the Company, the remuneration benchmarks in the industry and prevailing market situation.

The biographical details of Mr. Li have been disclosed in the announcement of the Company dated 10 June 2013. Save as disclosed, all the information in the Announcement remains unchanged.

By Order of the Board

Goldpoly New Energy Holdings Limited

Lam Ho Fai

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 3 July 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Lam Ho Fai, Mr. Alan Li (Chief Executive Officer), Ms. Lin Xia Yang, Mr. Yiu Ka So and Mr. Zhenwei Lu; the non-executive directors of the Company are Academician Yao Jiannian, Mr. Chiang Chao-Juei, Mr. Baiqian Yang and Ms. Maggie, Ping Qiu; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Kwan Kai Cheong, Mr. Ching Kwok Ho, Samuel, Mr. Yen Yuen Ho, Tony and Mr. Shi Dinghuan.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purpose only