Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## **GOLDPOLY NEW ENERGY HOLDINGS LIMITED**

## 金保利新能源有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock code: 686)

## **RESIGNATION OF DIRECTORS**

The board of directors (the "Board") of Goldpoly New Energy Holdings Limited ("the Company") announces that with effect from 20 December 2013:

- (1) Mr. Lam Ho Fai ("Mr. Lam") has resigned from his office as an executive director of the Company and will cease to hold any directorship or position in any member of the Company and its subsidiaries; and
- (2) Mr. Yiu Ka So ("Mr. Yiu") has resigned from his office as an executive director of the Company and a member of the risk control committee of the Company and will cease to hold any directorship or position in any member of the Company and its subsidiaries.

Each of Mr. Lam and Mr. Yiu tendered his resignation due to his wish to allocate more time to his own personal endeavours and has confirmed that (i) he has no disagreement with the Board; and (ii) there is no matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in connection with his resignation.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Lam and Mr. Yiu for their valuable contributions to the Company during their respective tenure of office as an executive director of the Company.

For and on behalf of Goldpoly New Energy Holdings Limited Li, Alan Executive Director

Hong Kong, 20 December 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Li, Alan (Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. Lu Zhenwei; the non-executive directors of the Company are Academician Yao Jiannian, Mr. Yang Baiqian, Ms. Qiu Ping, Maggie and Mr. Wu Zhenmian; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Kwan Kai Cheong, Mr. Ching Kwok Ho, Samuel, Mr. Yen Yuen Ho, Tony, Mr. Shi Dinghuan and Mr. Ma Kwong Wing.

\* For identification purpose only