Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

GOLDPOLY NEW ENERGY HOLDINGS LIMITED 金保利新能源有限公司*

 $(Incorporated\ in\ Bermuda\ with\ limited\ liability)$

(Stock code: 686)

ESTABLISHMENT OF RISK CONTROL COMMITTEE AND CHANGE OF MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD

ESTABLISHMENT OF RISK CONTROL COMMITTEE

The board announces that Risk Control Committee of the Company (the "Risk Control Committee") has been established with effect from 23 July 2013. The aim of the committee is to strengthen the risk analysis, judgment and decision making, and enhance the risk prevention, monitoring and management capacity of the Company. The main responsibilities of the Risk Control Committee are to review significant investment projects, to assess the internal control and to conduct risk assessment on the material operation and financial matters of the Company. The written terms of reference of the Risk Control Committee will be published on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited's website (http://www.hkex.com.hk) and the Company's website (http://www.goldpoly.hk).

MEMBERS OF THE COMPANY'S AUDIT COMMITTEE, THE REMUNERATION COMMITTEE, THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND THE RISK CONTROL COMMITTEE

The Board announces the following changes of members of the committees of the Board, with effect from 23 July 2013:

- 1. Mr. Li, Alan has been appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee and the Risk Control Committee;
- 2. Mr. Kwan Kai Cheong has been appointed as a member of the Risk Control Committee;
- 3. Mr. Lam Ho Fai ("Mr. Lam") has resigned as chairman of the Nomination Committee;
- 4. Mr. Lu Zhenwei has been appointed as a member of the the Risk Control Committee;
- 5. Mr. Yang Baiqian has been appointed as a member of the Audit Committee, the Remuneration Committee and chairman of the Risk Control Committee;
- 6. Mr. Yen Yuen Ho, Tony has been appointed as chairman of the Nomination Committee.

7. Mr. Yiu Ka So ("Mr. Yiu") has been appointed as a member of the Risk Control Committee and has resigned as member of the Remuneration Committee.

We take this opportunity to thank Mr. Lam and Mr. Yiu for their invaluable contribution to the Company during the tenure of service as member of the Nomination Committee and the Remuneration Committee respectively.

After the foregoing changes, the composition of the Company's Audit Committee, Remuneration Committee, Nomination Committee and Risk Control Committee are as follows:

The composition of the Company's Audit Committee, Remuneration Committee, Nomination Committee and Risk Control Committee are follows:

- i. The Audit Committee comprises three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Kwan Kai Cheong (Chairman), Mr. Ching Kwok Ho, Samuel, Mr. Yen Yuen Ho, Tony and a non-executive director, Mr. Yang Baiqian;
- ii. The Remuneration Committee comprises two independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Kwan Kai Cheong (Chairman) and Mr. Yen Yuen Ho, Tony and a non-executive, director, Mr. Yang Baiqian;
- iii. The Nomination Committee comprises two independent non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Yen Yuen Ho, Tony (Chairman), Mr. Kwan Kai Cheong and an executive director, Mr. Li, Alan; and
- iv. The Risk Control Committee comprises one non-executive director, Mr. Yang Baiqian (Chairman), three executive directors, namely, Mr. Li, Alan, Mr. Lu Zhenwei, Mr. Yiu Ka So, and an independent non-executive director, Mr. Kwan Kai Cheong.

By Order of the Board
Goldpoly New Energy Holdings Limited
Lam Ho Fai

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 23 July 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Lam Ho Fai, Mr. Li, Alan (Chief Executive Officer), Ms. Lin Xia Yang, Mr. Yiu Ka So, and Mr. Zhenwei Lu; the non-executive Directors are Academician Yao Jiannian, Mr. Chiang Chao-Juei, Mr. Yang Baiqian and Ms. Qiu, Ping Maggie; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Kwan Kai Cheong, Mr. Ching Kwok Ho, Samuel, Mr. Yen Yuen Ho, Tony and Mr. Shi Dinghuan.

* For identification purpose only